Leading the Way to Cardiac Arrest Survival: How to Make the Rialto Experience a Reality in Your Community

It is time for the fire and emergency services community to change the way it views cardiac arrest. Survival should be commonplace, not the exception. Achieving high survival rates is not as difficult as you might think. The Rialto (CA) Fire Depar...

( 06/26/2018 / 03:00 PM Eastern Daylight Time / 02:00 PM Central Daylight Time / 12:00 PM Pacific Daylight Time / 19:00  GMT )
Sponsored by

Fire Ventilation and Flow Path Control

The principles of fire dynamics and fire ventilation are important for fighting fires in buildings. The balance between rescue operations and fire extinguishment is a tactical necessity and is directly linked to these principles. Estimating the bu...

( 06/25/2018 / 01:00 PM Eastern Daylight Time / 12:00 PM Central Daylight Time / 10:00 AM Pacific Daylight Time / 17:00  GMT )
Sponsored by

EMS Drills for the Engine Company

This is a different approach to proficient medical care by first-arriving engine companies at emergency scenes. Students are given methods to increase resourcefulness, thus improving comfort levels on medical emergencies. The focus is on how to ch...

Simple, Complex Fire Officer & Firefighter Leadership 2018

The presenters, Bobby Halton, Gordon Graham, and Billy Goldfeder, will discuss (and not always agree on) the challenges facing current and future fire officers. From the Internet to the fireground, personnel size-up to hiring changes, in...

Sponsored by

Truck Company Operations Without the Truck, Part 2

Lexington (KY) Fire Captain Arthur Ashley continues his in-depth presentation on the importance of developing truck company skills. In Part 2 of "Truck Company Operations Without the Truck", we will look at putting it all together for th...

Aerial Operations 101 and Training Tips for the Truck Crew

This webcast features a review of the types of aerials available today: ladders, platforms, tractor-drawn aerials, and water towers. Not all types of aerials operate the same, and there are differences between brands of the same type. We will revi...

Sponsored by

NFPA 3000 Reviewing the Proposed Standard on Active Shooter

The National Fire Protection Association (NFPA) is advancing a standard on interagency response to active shooter situations that is targeted for release in April 2018. Steve Hamilton and John Montes of the NFPA will discuss the standard and its c...

NFPA Standards Update: Controlling Exposure to Fireground Toxic Contaminants

Exposure to fireground toxic contaminants is a leading cause of firefighter occupational cancer. While many departments have made great strides to adopt best practices to prevent and mitigate firefighter exposures, many still lag behind. Over the ...

The Value of Flame-resistant Station Wear - It's Worth a Closer Look

Because of the way today's structural fires evolve and burn, the need for flame-resistant station wear should be a serious consideration, when deciding what firefighters should wear under their turnout gear. Counting solely on turn outs for therma...

Truck Company Operations Without the Truck

Truck companies are tasked with a wide variety of tasks, all of which are essential for a successful outcome. However, during many fireground operations, there are a limited number of truck companies or none! Truck work is about the skill, not the...

-->